

Division of Forestry Status Update

As was mentioned in the Kentucky Woodlands Magazine Issue 8.1, "Kentucky Woodlands New to Use," the division has been through a major reorganization/realignment process. Nine districts were combined into five regions, and four district offices were permanently closed—Mayfield (Western district), Elizabethtown (Central district), Betsy Layne (Eastern district) and Pineville (Southeastern district). Many of the service foresters were also moved, so the one you had been working with may not be the same one you will work with in the future.

To give you an idea of where each service forester is now located, following is a brief list* by region:

Western Region

Rick Harrell James Morris Christine Oelschlager Stephen Rogers

Northeast Region

Josh Frazier Kevin Galloway Jason Powell

Central Region

Lisa Armstrong Amy Carmicle-Rabich James McDaniel Mark Wiedewitsch Connie Woodcock

Southeast Region

Morgan Combs Michael Froelich Jason Hunt Bill Knott **North Central Region**

Bridget Abernathy Sean Godbold Ben Lyle Mike Silliman Kent Slusher

(*Note: This list is subject to change.)

If you want to know in which region your property is located, check the regional map below. It will take some time for our foresters and forest ranger technicians to become familiar with their new territories, local contacts, landowners and properties, so please be patient. As always, we will continue to strive to provide essential forestry services to the citizens of Kentucky.

